We Are The In Crowd Announce New Album, 'Weird Kids'

Share on Tumblr

We Are The In Crowd have announced that their sophomore album, Weird Kids, will be released on February 18 via Hopeless Records. Produced by John Feldman (the Used, Yellowcard, All Time Low), this is the follow-up to their successful debut album Best Intentions

"I don't know that I've felt this way about our other records," frontwoman Tay Jardine explains, "I've been proud of our band for finishing an album. I was happy we got it done. But I'm really proud of this record, and that's not something I can say easily...I'm as happy with it as I possibly could be." 

The band had been writing the album for four months, up until the day before it was finished. "We've been rushed in the past," Jardine says. "This time, we wanted to make sure we had enough time to do it right." 

"My dad was a musician," she says, "and he's always in my head when we're out reaching these milestones in our band's career. When we got signed, when we play a big show, I always wish I could call him and tell him about it. We played the main stage at Reading and Leeds and I remember looking up and thinking, 'Would you be proud of me?' I wish I knew what he felt about me doing this."

We Are The In Crowd will be releasing a single from the album on December 10. VIP pre-sale tickets for both the US and the UK tours will be available on December 6. Tickets and additional tour info can be found here

Weird Kids Track List:
1. Long Live The Kids
2. The Best Thing (That Never Happened)
3. Manners
4. Come Back Home
5. Attention
6. Dreaming Out Loud
7. Remember (To Forget You)
8. Don't You Worry
9. Windows In Heaven
10. Reflections

More from this artist

We Are The In Crowd

3,241 fans / 161,641 total plays / 100 plays today

Next article

O'Brother Debuts "Transience" Music Video, Announce December Tour Dates